%, State of New York
; County of Broome Government Offices

Department of Public Works-Division of Solid Waste Management
Jason T. Garnar, County Executive - Debra A. Smith, Director

ANNUAL PERMIT APPLICATION for
Conditionally Exempt Small Quantity Generators
Broome County’s Hazardous Waste Collection Facility

Be sure to read this before continuing:

State and federal laws exempt certain businesses and institutions that generate hazardous
waste from strict regulations. The exemption is based on the amount of hazardous waste
you generate and store. To be considered an exempt generator, you must produce less than
220 pounds (100 kilograms) of hazardous waste in any given month—this is approximately
2 of a drum. You must never accumulate more than 1,000 kilograms, approximately 5
drums, of hazardous waste. If you are unsure of your eligibility as an exempt generator,
please call either the Broome County Division of Solid Waste Management at 763-4305 or
the New York State Department of Environmental Conservation at (800) 452-1925 for
clarification.

If you are certain you are an exempt generator, please continue by printing or
typing all parts of this application. Upon acceptance of this application, your
Permit Card with permit identification number will be forwarded to your
company.

Your permit fee is based on the month you submit your permit.
See the Prorated Fee Schedule below:

All permits expires 12/31

You will be billed for the permit fee

Broome Tioga
January — December $40.00 $80.00
April — December $30.00 $60.00
July — December $20.00 $40.00
October — December $10.00 $20.00

286 Knapp Road . Binghamton, New York 13905
Phone: (607) 763-4450 . Fax: (607) 763-4280 . www.gobroomecounty.com




BROOME COUNTY HAZARDOUS WASTE FACILITY

Other

APPLICANT INFORMATION Official Use Only
Permit #:
Expire Date:
Amount Paid:
Check #:
1. Check one: NEW RENEWAL
2. Applicant business nhame:
3. Mailing address:
(Street or PO Box)
(If PO Box is used, a street address is also required)
(City) (State) (Zip)
(Telephone) (Fax)
4. Contact person:
(Telephone)
Accounts Payable Contact:
(Telephone)
Email Address:
5. Character of Business: (Check One)
Agricultural/Farm Electroplating Landscaping Post Office
Auto Repair Garden & Lawn Center Metal Finishing Printing
Dry Cleaning Government Photographic Salon
Electronic Hospital Pool Supply School




By signing this application, the permitted shall indemnify and hold harmless Broome
County and any of its officers, agents and employees from all claims, demands, causes
of action and judgment arising out of injuries to persons and/or property of whatever
kind or nature as a result of the fault or negligence of permitted, its employees or
agents in the permit tee’s use of Broome County’s Hazardous Waste Collection Facility.

I understand that, if the completed permit application and/or fees are inaccurate, it will
be returned and use of the Broome County Hazardous Waste Facility will be suspended
until the permit and/or fees are submitted correctly. The permitted agrees to pay all
reasonable collection fees including attorney fees and to notify the Division of Solid
Waste Management immediately of any change in management, address, etc.

I hereby affirm, under penalty of perjury, that the information provided on this form is
true to the best of my knowledge and belief. False statements made herein are
punishable as a Class A misdemeanor pursuant to Section 201.45 of the Penal Law.

By my signature, I agree to be personally liable for all fees incurred as a result of this
permit. If a corporation or government entity, the permitted is acquainted with the
facts and circumstances therein; that the permitted has read the foregoing and knows
the contents there of, that the same is true to the permittee’s own knowledge.

(Printed or typed name) (Signature)

Please include the applicable unit of measurement for each answer:

1. How much hazardous waste does your company currently have in storage?

2. Over how much time has this amount (from question 1) been accumulating?

3. Approximately how much hazardous waste does your company produce monthly?
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