Broome County Highway Division
Debra A Preston, Broome County Executive  Patrick K. Latting, Deputy Commissioner

47 Thomas Street, Binghamton, New York, 13901
(607) 648-4173 Fax (607) 648-7053 website: www.gobroomecounty.com

CALL DIG SAFELY NY
BEFORE YOU DIG, DRILL OR BLAST
1-800-962-7962

FAILURE TO NOTIFY THE DIVISION WITH 24 HOURS PRIOR TO WORKING
WILL RESULT IN A $500.00 FINE (as per Resolution 505).

YEAR 2015 FEE $100.00
OFFICIAL USE ONLY REVISED - APRIL 2015

MUNICIPALITY PERMIT -

ISSUED UNDER SECTION 136 OF THE NEW YORK STATE HIGHWAY LAW

The Superintendent of Highways, of the County of Broome, on , hereby grants permission to:

Hereinafter referred to as the APPLICANT as provided in Section 136 of the New York State Highway Law to:

* PHONE NUMBER

* 24 HOURS - IN AN EMERGENCY — MORE THAN ONE IF NECESSARY

On the County Highway described as follows:
This permit is issued to the Applicant subject to the following conditions, requirements and specifications:

Work must begin THIRTY (30) days from issue or permit becomes void and you must apply for a new permit with an
additional $100 fee before being allowed to commence work.

All excavated material within a paved area shall be replaced with only NYSDOT Spec crushed gravel.
On the County Highway described as follows:

Dated:

Broome County Superintendent of
Highways or Authorized Representative

Dated:

APPLICANT or Authorized Signature





